Don’t Deny  Children Access to immunisation, Medical Expert tells Parents

The past president of rotary club barnawa kaduna Rotn Izuchukwu Godson Nwamuo receiving an award from the emir of shonga Dr haliru yahaya , while (R) is the chairman of nigeria national polioplus committee Dr tunji.

Don’t Deny Children Access to immunisation, Medical Expert tells Parents
The Chairman of  Nigerian National Polioplus Committee, Dr Tunji Funsho urged parents and caregivers to always allow their children to be immunized .
According to the medical expert , it is only when children are immunised that Nigeria as a country  can wave “bye-bye” to polio.
Dr Funsho made the call at the presentation of  an award of Excellence to the past president of Rotary club of Barnawa, Rotn Izuchukwu Godson Nwamuo for his giants stride towards the eradication of Polio in the Country In Abuja.
He also called on the traditional rulers and religious leaders to always propagate to their followers the importance of polio vaccination.
The award which was titled “Dedicated service towards polio Eradication in Nigeria” was presented to the awardee by His Royal Highness the Emir of Shonga, Dr Haliru Yahaya.
According to him the award was carefully selected through well designed scheme so as to ensure that only the credible peoples were nominated,

In his speech, the Emir of Shonga in Kwara State, Dr Haliru Yahaya congratulated the awardee and urged him to put in more efforts towards the eradication of Polio.
The District Head of Barnawa-Kaduna Alhaji Zubairu described the awardee (Rotn Nwamuo) as hardworking and sincere person and urged him to see the award as an encouragement for the fight against Polio.
Also speaking, the awardee Rotn Izuchukwu Godson Nwamuo commended the Nigerian National Polioplus Committee for the award.
He commended the of Kaduna State Governor, Mal. Nasiru El-Rufai for his commitment toward the eradication of Polio in the state.
He expressed appreciation to the traditional rulers, caregivers, development partners, Namely: UNICEF, WHO, Dangote, Milinda/Billgate, Emeka Ofor Foundations  and others for their efforts toward the attainment of qualitative health.